Tuesday, June 16, 2009

What to do....

So I have a problem. I know this is a total surprise! NOT! I did really good last week (for me) and ran 3 miles 3 times and was feeling really good. Then I ran again on Sunday and was thinking how great it was because I'm leaving for vacation Wednesday and I was going to get in at least 3 runs before I left. Well my body has different ideas I guess because I woke up yesterday nauseated and not feeling good at all. So I finally decided that it would be okay if I didn't run and I would just catch up today. Run for as long as I could and call it good. Well, I'm still not feeling very well. What is the deal?! I NEED to run so I don't get further behind but I don't know if I could run without throwing up. I'm about to do a lot of sitting and relaxing, so should I push myself and just see what I can do? Or do I just ignore the fact that I need to run and concentrate hard on it when I get back? Any advice or comments would be greatly appreciated!

No comments: